Axiom Trade fees, explained
Short answer
Axiom charges a 1% base fee on each spot trade. SOL cashback lowers the net fee to 0.95% at the starting Wood tier and to 0.75% at the top Champion tier. Signing up through a referral link adds a 10% fee discount. Solana priority fees and validator tips (0.001 SOL each by default) are extra. Perpetuals cost 0.01% plus Hyperliquid's fees. There is no subscription.
Axiom Trade fees have two parts: the percentage Axiom takes from each trade, and the network-side costs you set yourself to get a transaction confirmed quickly. The first is published and predictable. The second depends on your settings and on how busy the chain is.
This page uses the numbers in Axiom's fee documentation, checked on September 17, 2026. Where the docs are silent, we say so instead of filling the gap.
How much are Axiom Trade fees per trade?
Axiom's fee per trade is 1% of the trade value on spot swaps, before cashback. Part of that fee comes back to you as SOL cashback, and the share returned grows with your reward tier. A brand-new account starts in the Wood tier with a net fee of 0.95%.
The fee applies to each trade. Buying a token and selling it later are two trades, so a full round trip at the Wood tier costs roughly 1.9% of the amounts traded, before network costs. Axiom's trading statistics include fees in your PnL figures, following a June 2025 update, so the portfolio page reflects what you actually paid.
What are the seven Axiom cashback tiers?
Axiom has seven reward tiers, from Wood to Champion, and each step raises your cashback multiplier. One "X" equals 5% cashback on Axiom's fee, so the 5X Champion tier returns 25% of the fee and leaves a net 0.75%.
| Tier | Multiplier | Cashback on the 1% fee | Net fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wood | 1X | 5% | 0.95% |
| Bronze | 2X | 10% | 0.90% |
| Silver | 2.5X | 12.5% | 0.875% |
| Gold | 3X | 15% | 0.85% |
| Platinum | 3.5X | 17.5% | 0.825% |
| Diamond | 4X | 20% | 0.80% |
| Champion | 5X | 25% | 0.75% |
Tiers rise with traded volume. The volume needed for each tier is not published in the docs, so any threshold you see quoted elsewhere is unofficial. Guides that advertise "0.75% fees" are quoting the top tier only.
Good to know. The docs say cashback applies to Solana, BNB Chain and Ethereum trades. Fee and cashback levels on the newer chains in the app (Base, Robinhood Chain, Ink and Arc) are not documented yet, so check the confirmation screen before trading there.
What does a $100 or $1,000 trade cost on Axiom?
At the starting Wood tier, a $100 trade costs $0.95 in Axiom fees and a $1,000 trade costs $9.50, after cashback. The table below is plain arithmetic from the published percentages, not figures quoted by Axiom.
| Tier | Net fee | $100 trade | $1,000 trade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gross fee, before cashback | 1.00% | $1.00 | $10.00 |
| Wood (new accounts) | 0.95% | $0.95 | $9.50 |
| Gold | 0.85% | $0.85 | $8.50 |
| Champion | 0.75% | $0.75 | $7.50 |
For a round trip, double it. Buy $1,000 of a token and sell it at the same value, and a Wood-tier account pays about $19 in Axiom fees. If the position has grown to $2,000 when you sell, the sell-side fee is calculated on $2,000.
Then add network costs. With default Solana settings, each trade also carries a 0.001 SOL priority fee and a 0.001 SOL bribe, so 0.002 SOL per trade and 0.004 SOL per round trip, whatever the trade size. Those are fixed amounts, which means they weigh more on a $20 trade than on a $1,000 one. Slippage and price impact are not fees, but on thin memecoin pools they can easily cost more than everything above.
Does a referral code lower Axiom fees?
Yes. Axiom's referral documentation says users who sign up using a referral link receive a 10% discount on trading fees. If that discount is applied to the 1% base fee, it is worth about $0.10 per $100 traded, or $1 per $1,000.
That last sentence is our illustration, not an official figure. The docs do not show how the referral discount stacks numerically with tier cashback, and they do not state how long it lasts. "Lifetime" is a word used by affiliate pages, not by Axiom. Codes advertising 20% or 30% off contradict the docs. Our guide to the Axiom referral code covers the official terms and what the referrer earns.
Which network costs come on top: priority fee, bribe and slippage?
On Solana you set three values that affect what a trade costs: the priority fee, the bribe and the slippage tolerance. None of them is revenue for Axiom. The priority fee goes to the network to move your transaction up the queue, and the bribe is a tip to validators. Both default to 0.001 SOL.
- Priority fee. Default 0.001 SOL. Raising it can help a trade land faster in congested moments, at a higher fixed cost per trade.
- Bribe. Default 0.001 SOL, paid as a tip to validators on top of the priority fee. Like the priority fee, it is a fixed amount per trade.
- Slippage. A tolerance you choose, not a charge. Set it too low and volatile trades fail; set it high and you can be filled at a much worse price. The docs only say to adjust it to volatility.
Axiom can suggest these values automatically. A feature the changelog calls Katana Mode predicts fees for you and is described as coming "at no extra cost". On Robinhood Chain, the changelog lists an "Express Lander" setting with a 0.001 ETH default. You can save three presets with different values, as covered in our Axiom settings guide, and the MEV mode options are explained on the MEV protection page.
What are the fees for perpetuals, staking and yield?
Perpetuals are much cheaper per trade than spot, and staking fees are taken from earnings. For Axiom perpetuals, which run on Hyperliquid, the docs state that "Axiom takes a 0.01% fee per transaction". Hyperliquid's own trading fees apply on top. Leverage goes up to 50x, which magnifies losses as much as gains.
For staking, Axiom's docs describe two options: staking SOL to the Axiom validator at 0% commission, and a liquid staking token called axiSOL with a 5% fee on earnings and a 0.1% withdrawal fee. The homepage separately advertises yield of "up to 15% APY" with instant withdrawals. The two descriptions do not match neatly and rates vary, so check the live Yield section before relying on any APY.
Are there deposit, withdrawal or fiat on-ramp fees?
Axiom documents no deposit or withdrawal fee for the spot wallet. You pay the normal network fee for the on-chain transfer, and that goes to the chain.
Two related costs are less clear. Withdrawing from perpetuals means swapping Hyperliquid USDC back to Solana USDC, which the docs say takes about five minutes; the cost is not specified. And buying crypto with regular money runs through a Coinbase fiat on-ramp, which Axiom's homepage FAQ says allows up to $500 per week with no KYC. Any fee on that purchase is set by the on-ramp provider and shown at checkout, not by Axiom.
Is Axiom Trade free? What about the Axiom Pro price?
Axiom Trade is free to join and free to look around, and it has no paid plan. You pay only when you trade. We found no subscription in the docs, homepage or changelog. The single usage gate we found is the Tweet Monitor, which is free for users with at least 5 SOL of trading volume.
Searches for Axiom Pro fees or an Axiom Pro price lead to the same answer, because Axiom Pro is a nickname for the same platform. How much is Axiom Pro? Nothing to sign up, then the per-trade fees on this page. The points you earn from trading feed a leaderboard and "potential future rewards"; they are not a rebate and no token conversion has been promised.
How do Axiom's fees compare with other terminals?
A 1% headline fee is the standard for this category, and Axiom's cashback puts its net fee slightly below most direct rivals. The figures below come from each platform's own docs unless marked.
| Platform | Fee | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Axiom | 1% gross, 0.95% to 0.75% net | 10% referral discount per docs |
| Photon | 1% per buy and sell | No published tiers |
| GMGN | 1% per transaction | Official docs |
| BullX NEO | 1% per buy and sell | Trading disabled since June 1, 2026; withdrawals remain |
| Trojan | 1%, or 0.9% with a referral | Third-party sources, consistent |
| fomo | About 0.50%, roughly $0.95 minimum | Third-party guide; not stated on fomo's own site |
Fees are one input. Execution quality, the tools you use and the risks in our Axiom review matter as much. For side-by-side detail, see Axiom vs Photon and Axiom vs GMGN.
Sources: Axiom docs: Fees, Axiom docs: Solana fees, Axiom docs: Referral program, Axiom docs: Staking, Axiom docs on perpetuals, the homepage FAQ and in-app changelog, and competitor fee documentation. Checked September 17, 2026.
Questions people ask
Is Axiom Trade free?
Axiom Trade is free to join and has no subscription, but trading is not free. Each spot trade carries a 1% base fee, reduced by cashback to between 0.95% and 0.75% depending on your tier, plus network costs such as the Solana priority fee. You pay nothing if you only browse the Pulse feed or track wallets.
How much are Axiom fees per trade?
The base fee is 1% of the trade value. A new account sits in the Wood tier, which returns 5% of that fee as SOL cashback, for a net 0.95%. On a $100 trade that is $0.95; on a $1,000 trade it is $9.50. A buy and a later sell are two separate trades, so each one carries the fee.
How much is Axiom Pro, and are Axiom Pro fees different?
Axiom Pro is another name for Axiom Trade, so the fees are identical: free to join, a 1% base fee per spot trade and no paid plan. If a site quotes an Axiom Pro price for a licence, subscription or download, it is not Axiom. See the Axiom Pro explainer.
How do I get the 0.75% fee on Axiom?
The 0.75% net fee applies only to the Champion tier, the highest of seven. Tiers rise with your traded volume, but Axiom's docs do not publish the volume needed for each one, so we cannot give thresholds. New users should plan around 0.95%.
Does an Axiom referral code reduce fees?
Yes. Axiom's docs state that users who sign up using a referral link receive a 10% discount on trading fees. The docs do not say how long it lasts or exactly how it combines with tier cashback. Claims of 20% or 30% off contradict the official terms. Details are on our referral code page.
Does Axiom charge deposit or withdrawal fees?
No Axiom deposit or withdrawal fee is documented for the spot wallet; you pay the normal on-chain network fee for the transfer. Withdrawing from perpetuals means converting Hyperliquid USDC back to Solana USDC, which the docs say takes about five minutes. The cost of that conversion is not specified.