Axiom vs fomo: mobile app or web terminal?

Short answer

The fomo app is a mobile-first iOS and Android trading app with a social feed. A third-party guide reports its fee as about 0.50% per trade with a $0.95 minimum, gas included, a figure fomo's own site does not state. Axiom is a web terminal with no official app, a documented 1% fee reduced to 0.95% to 0.75% by cashback, multi-chain spot trading, Hyperliquid perps and wallet trackers.

Axiom Trade vs fomo is a comparison between a phone and a desk. The fomo app is a mobile-first trading app for iOS and Android with a social feed built in. Axiom is a web trading terminal with no official app, a documented fee and reward schedule, several chains, Hyperliquid perpetuals and wallet trackers. They overlap on buying and selling tokens and differ almost everywhere else.

Axiom's details come from its docs, homepage and changelog, checked on 17 September 2026. For fomo, the fee figure comes from a third-party guide site, because fomo's own site does not state it, and the revenue comparison from a third-party report citing DefiLlama; both are marked unofficial wherever they appear. We earn a referral commission from Axiom.

Axiom vs fomo at a glance

Axiom's column is from its own documentation. The fomo fee cells are third-party figures. A "not covered" cell means we have no data, not that fomo lacks the feature.

Axiom and fomo compared
ItemAxiomfomo
PlatformWeb terminal; responsive on mobile browsers; no official appNative iOS and Android app, mobile-first
Headline fee1% per trade (Axiom docs)About 0.50% per trade (third-party guide; not stated by fomo)
Minimum feeNone documentedAbout $0.95 per trade (third-party guide)
Gas and network feesExtra; Solana priority fee and bribe default 0.001 SOL eachReported as included in the fee (third-party guide)
Fee reductionsSOL cashback tiers, 0.95% to 0.75% net; 10% referral discount10% referral discount (third-party guide)
Social featuresToken Communities, Friends, social tracker for X and Truth SocialSocial feed; details not covered in our research
ChainsSolana, BNB Chain, Ethereum, Base, Robinhood Chain, Ink, ArcNot covered in our research
PerpetualsHyperliquid, up to 50xNot covered in our research
Wallet trackingUp to 500 wallets with groups; leaderboardsNot covered in our research
Revenue, Aug 2026About $24M (third-party report citing DefiLlama)About $14.6M (same report)

How do Axiom and fomo fees compare?

If the third-party figure for fomo is accurate, fomo is cheaper on trades above roughly $190 and about equal below $100; only Axiom's rate is confirmed by its own docs. Axiom charges 1% with SOL cashback that brings new Wood-tier accounts to 0.95% net and Champion-tier accounts to 0.75%, plus a 10% fee discount for referred users. A guide site reports fomo at about 0.50% per trade with a $0.95 minimum, gas included, and a 10% referral discount of its own.

The minimum changes the picture for small tickets. On a $100 trade, 0.50% would be $0.50, so the $0.95 floor applies and the effective rate is 0.95%, the same dollar figure as Axiom's Wood tier on the same trade. On $50 the floor is 1.9%. The floor stops mattering at about $190, and on a $1,000 trade the reported fomo fee is $5 against $9.50 at Axiom's entry tier or $7.50 at its top tier. These are round numbers for arithmetic only.

Bar chart for Axiom vs fomo on a $1,000 trade: $9.50 and $7.50 on Axiom against a reported $5 on fomo, a third-party figure
Only Axiom's bars are confirmed by its own docs; confirm the fomo rate in the app before trading.

Two things blur the comparison. The fomo figure is said to include gas, while Axiom's network costs are separate: the Solana priority fee and bribe each default to 0.001 SOL. And Axiom does not publish its tier thresholds or how the referral discount stacks with cashback. The Axiom Trade fees page lays out every tier, and the Axiom Pro referral code page covers the 10%.

Why do some Axiom vs fomo pages hide Axiom's fee?

Because printing "1%" next to "0.50%" does not sell. At least one affiliate comparison page fills Axiom's fee cell with "20% off" while giving fomo's 0.50%, so the reader sees a discount against a rate and cannot compare either.

Watch out. Axiom's docs state a 1% base fee and a 10% discount for referred users. Any comparison that shows a percentage for the competitor but only a discount for Axiom, or that promises 20% or 30% off, is hiding the base rate and overstating the discount. Treat it as marketing and check every number against Axiom's fee docs, linked in the sources below.

The same caution runs the other way: the fomo fee on this page comes from a guide site, not from fomo, so confirm it in the app before you trade.

Mobile app vs web terminal: what does each give you?

The fomo app gives you a native phone app with a social feed; Axiom gives you a browser terminal built for a screen with room for charts and filters. That difference decides the comparison for most people before fees enter the picture.

Axiom's homepage, docs and changelog mention no iOS or Android app, APK or browser extension; the only official mobile note is "Mobile UI Updates" in April 2025, a responsive layout of the website. It works in a phone browser, but every app-store listing named Axiom is unaffiliated, and a fake Axiom app took more than $147,000 from 207 users according to community investigators, a third-party figure. The Axiom Trade app download page explains the safe alternative.

On a desktop, Axiom's tooling is the draw: Axiom Trade Pulse with New Pairs, Final Stretch and Migrated columns and filters for bundle, sniper, insider and dev percentages; the Instant Trade panel with hotkeys; limit orders dragged on the chart; a migration sniper; and three presets for slippage, priority fee, bribe and MEV mode. What fomo's app offers beyond its feed is not covered in our research.

What does Axiom document that fomo's app is not documented to have?

Axiom documents a wider set of products in one account. Whether fomo matches them is not covered in our research, so this is a list of what Axiom has, not what fomo lacks.

  • Seven chains. Solana, BNB Chain, Ethereum, Base, Robinhood Chain, Ink and Arc were in the chain selector in September 2026.
  • Hyperliquid perpetuals. Up to 50x leverage with USDC margin and a documented 0.01% Axiom fee per transaction on top of Hyperliquid's fees. Leverage multiplies losses as fast as gains.
  • Trackers. A wallet tracker for up to 500 wallets with groups, a social tracker for X and Truth Social, and Vision and KOL leaderboards, covered in our Axiom Trade tools guide.
  • Predictions and yield. A Predictions tab launched in June 2026, and a Yield page exists, though Axiom's homepage and docs describe that product differently.

How big is each platform?

Axiom collected roughly $24M in revenue in August 2026 and fomo roughly $14.6M, according to a third-party report citing DefiLlama. DefiLlama's own API, checked on 17 September 2026, showed Axiom's spot revenue at $24.7M for the trailing 30 days after cashback and referral payouts, which matches that report.

Revenue is a rough proxy for activity and nothing else: both apps have real users paying real fees, and Axiom's base is larger. Axiom also charges more per trade, so the volume gap is smaller than the revenue gap implies, and we have no fomo volume figure to compare.

Which trader should pick which?

Pick by where and how you trade, then check the fee math for your usual ticket size.

  • Phone-first, casual, and you like a feed. The fomo app is built for that; Axiom has no official app.
  • Desk-first with charts, filters and hotkeys. Axiom's terminal is built for that; fomo's web offering is not covered in our research.
  • Small tickets under $100. The reported fomo minimum makes the two roughly equal in dollars; pick on interface.
  • Larger tickets. The reported fomo rate is lower, if it holds; Axiom narrows the gap only at higher cashback tiers with unpublished thresholds.
  • Perps, several chains or wallet tracking in one place. Axiom documents all three; fomo's coverage is not in our research.
  • Both. Run fomo on the phone and Axiom at the desk with separate wallets. The Axiom Trade guide covers the desk side.

What risks apply to both?

The token is the main risk: most memecoins go to zero, and no fee level or feed changes that. Theft is second. Axiom's reported losses involve look-alike domains, a fake mobile app and malicious browser extensions that stole logged-in sessions, documented by Socket in September 2026; log in only at axiom.trade and keep extensions away from it. For a mobile app, install only from the developer's official store listing.

Axiom has a platform-specific point. In February 2026, ZachXBT alleged that an Axiom employee used internal support tools to look up users' wallets; Axiom said it removed access and would investigate, and we found no published outcome. Its Terms cap liability at $100. The fomo app's security record and terms are not covered in our research.

Sources: fomoappguide.com: fomo fees explained (third-party fee figure), Solana Compass: August 2026 app revenue (third-party revenue figures), Axiom docs: Fees, Axiom docs: Referral program, Socket: extension data theft report. Checked 17 September 2026.

Last checked against Axiom's documentation and the live app.

Questions people ask

Is fomo cheaper than Axiom?

On larger trades, probably, if the third-party figure is right. A guide site reports fomo at about 0.50% per trade with a $0.95 minimum and gas included; fomo's own site does not publish the number. Axiom's docs list 1% with cashback that brings new accounts to 0.95% net, before a 10% referral discount, and network fees are extra. On a $100 trade both come to about $0.95; on $1,000 the reported fomo fee is $5 against Axiom's $9.50.

Does Axiom have a mobile app like fomo?

No. Axiom's homepage, docs and changelog mention no iOS or Android app, APK or browser extension; the only official mobile reference is a revamped mobile layout of the website in April 2025. The fomo app is a native mobile app. Any 'Axiom' listing in an app store is unaffiliated, and a fake Axiom app has drained users according to community investigators. See the Axiom Pro download page.

Which is better for beginners, Axiom or fomo?

It depends on where you trade from. A native phone app with a social feed and an all-in fee is simpler to start with, which favors fomo if the third-party fee description is accurate. Axiom asks more of a beginner, with slippage, priority fee and MEV settings to understand, but it documents its fees and rewards fully. Neither makes memecoins less likely to go to zero.

Which earns more, Axiom or fomo?

Axiom, by the figures we found. A third-party report citing DefiLlama put Axiom at about $24M and fomo at about $14.6M in revenue for August 2026, and DefiLlama's API showed Axiom at $24.7M for the 30 days to 17 September 2026. Revenue measures how much users pay in fees, which says something about activity and nothing about whether either app is right for you.

Can I use fomo and Axiom together?

Yes. Nothing in our research prevents it, and each runs its own wallet, so funds move between them on-chain. A common split is quick trades from the fomo app on the go and chart-driven trading, perps or wallet tracking on Axiom's web terminal at a desk. Keep the bigger balance in the wallet whose keys you have backed up.

Why do some comparison pages show Axiom as '20% off' against fomo's 0.50%?

Because they are affiliate pages hiding the base rate. Axiom's own docs state a 1% fee and a 10% referral discount; a '20% off' cell next to a competitor's percentage gives you no number to compare and overstates the discount. Any Axiom vs fomo table that does not print Axiom's 1% is incomplete. Our Axiom fee structure page gives the full schedule.